

Serving the Svensen Community since 1938

WICKIUP WATER DISTRICT

92648 SVENSEN MARKET ROAD • ASTORIA. OREGON 97103 503/458-6555

Monthly Board Meeting March 13, 2024

Commissioners Present: Duane Clayton, James Purdy, Gayle Leino, and Lauren Harms. Brad Salisbury was absent

Employees Present: Michelle Bolton

Community Members / Guests: None

The monthly board meeting of Wickiup Water District was called to order at 6:30 p.m. at the district office by president, Duane Clayton.

Review and Approve Previous Meeting Minutes:

Lauren read the minutes from the February 21, 2024, meeting. Duane made a **Motion** to approve the meeting minutes as written. Gayle seconded the motion. Vote: Unanimous - all in favor; Motion carried.

Reports of Accidents, Sickness or Death: None.

Financial Report:

Gayle gave the treasurer's report. That report and the list of monthly bills are attached and made part of the permanent record. Motion was made by Gayle to pay the bills as presented; Lauren seconded. Vote: Unanimous - all in favor; Motion carried.

DRC / Maintenance Report:

Michelle gave Dan's maintenance report.

Old Business:

Jim made a **Motion** to adopt the e-board decision from the February 21, 2024, meeting to move Dan from salary to hourly, at \$41.50 per hour, beginning July 1, 2024, and a motion to approve Matt's increase to \$32.00 per hour and a 4% COLA. Gayle seconded. Vote: Unanimous – all in favor; Motion carried.

pg. 1 BOARD MEETING MINUTES

New Business:

Duane went over Michelle's performance review. He indicated the board would like to see monthly financial statements (Profit and Loss) again. The board suggested daily timesheets to assist in performance reports and accountability. Duane made a **Motion** to accept Michelle's performance review with a 4% COLA retroactive to February 5, 2025. Gayle seconded. **Vote:** Unanimous – all in favor; **Motion carried**.

Public Comment:

None.

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 7:52 p.m.

Duane Clayton, President

Respectfully submitted:

Lauren Harms, Secretary